ICASC 2021
International Conference on Advances in Security and Computing

28-29 July, LBS College of Engineering Kasaragod


About The Event

2nd International Conference on Advances in Security and Computing (ICASC 2021) is organized by the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, LBS College of Engineering, Kasaragod, on 28th and 29th of July, 2021. The conference aims at providing a common platform to researchers, industry personnel, academicians, students and participating professionals to interact and discuss about the advances made in the various areas of Computing and Security. Special invited lectures by experts from leading institutes, research organizations and industries are also proposed in addition to paper presentation. The conference will focus on today’s technical challenges, research updates and breakthrough innovations that are shaping the future relevant areas of computing


LBS College of Engineering Kasaragod


Wednesday and Thursday
28-29 July


Dr. Prahlad Vadakkepat

Keynote 1 Dr. Prahlad Vadakkepat, Associate Professor, National University of Singapore , Singapore

Industry 4.0-AI, Robotics and automation

Link: https://meet.google.com/uuv-tpuv-zav

Cole Emmerich

Keynote 2 Dr. V. Lakshmi Narasimhan,Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Botswana.

Internet of Things (IoT)- Is This the New Disruptive Technology?

Link: https://meet.google.com/wnb-vvxr-nio

Cole Emmerich

Keynote 3 Dr. Somanath Tripathy, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engg., IIT Patna.

Towards Scalable and Secure Transaction in permissionless Blockchain

Link: https://meet.google.com/eaz-umin-cxr

Cole Emmerich

Keynote 4 Dr. Thirunavukarasu Balasubramaniam, Professor, School of Computer Science, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Social Media Mining for Social Benefits during Covid-19

Link: https://meet.google.com/xva-rewy-gae

Submission Guidelines

  • Original research papers on recent advances in security and computing are invited to be presented in the conference. The prescribed guidelines for submitting the camera ready full length paper are to be followed.
  • The total number of pages may be restricted to 10-15
  • Font should be Times New Roman 12 point.
  • Single spacing and Single Column.
  • Upon acceptance of the paper, authors will be intimated to submit their camera ready paper along with the document containing revisions made as per the review. The papers will be accepted subject to peer review and changes should be incorporated as per the feedback from reviewers.
  • All accepted and registered papers will be published in the journal listed below.
  • eSCI:
    Revista Geintec-Gestao Inovacao E Tecnologias (Management, Innovation and Technologies), e-ISSN: 2237-0722
    Journal Website
    Web of Science Search
    Additional publication charges: Rs. 10,000
    View Easychair CFP for more details Call for Paper

    Advisory Committee

    Aishwarya Coffey, Pippa And Jean, Frankfurt, Germany
    Sudheesh Sureshkumar, Embreeze Gmbh, Germany
    Dhanesh R Nair, Verizon, Dublin, Ireland
    Ramprasad, Infosys, China
    Dr. Anand Paul, Knu, South Korea
    Dr. Gwanggil Jeon, Inu South Korea
    Dr. Richi Nayak, Qut Australia
    Dr. Kasun De Zoysa, Coloumbo University, Srilanka
    Dr. Thirunavukkarasu B, Qut Australia
    Dr. Awais Ahmad, University Of Milan, Italy
    Dr. Hassan Ahmad, Gerogia State University, Usa
    Dr. Hanumanthappa, Professor Bangalore University
    Dr. B. Surendiran, Associate Dean, Nit Ponduchary
    Prof. Mini S, Nit, Goa, India
    Dr. M. Sudheep Elayidom, Cusat, India
    Anjana P Das, Tata Elxsi, Trivandrum, India
    Prof. Soumya T, College Of Engineering, Perumon, India
    Prof. Divya S Vidyadharan, College Of Engineering Trivandrum, India
    Athira U, Ernst & Young, Trivandrum, India
    Prof. Indu V, Iiitm-K, India
    Vimal Kumar V, Robert Bosch Engineering And Business Solutions, Banglore, India
    Karthikeyan K, Tata Consultancy Services, Chennai, India
    Dr. John P M, Knowledge Associate, C-Dac R&D, Noida
    Dr. Christina T J, Iiitk, Kottayam, India
    Prof. Sreedevi S, Sri Ayyappa College, Chengannur, India
    Vinayak, Dxc Technology, Banglore, India
    Prof. Pradeep M Kamath, Government Engineering College Thrissur, India

    Organizing Committee

    Chief Patron
    Dr. M. Abdul Rahiman, Director, LBS Centre or Science and Technology, Trivandrum, India
    Dr. Muhammed Shekoor T, Principal, LBSCEK
    Conference Chair
    Dr. Praveen Kumar K, Dean (UG Academics), LBSCEK
    Conference Co-chair
    Reema K V, LBSCEK
    Sarith Divakar M, LBSCEK
    Program Chair
    Dr. Smithamol M B, HoD (CSED), LBSCEK
    Publicity Chair
    Rahul C, LBSCEK
    Finance Chair
    Dr. Vinodu George, Dean (UG Student Affairs),LBSCEK
    Sponsorship Chair
    Sandeep Chandran, LBSCEK
    Technical Committee Chairs
    Anver S R, LBSCEK
    Rajesh Kumar P M, LBSCEK
    Indu K B, LBSCEK
    Greeshma G Vijayan, LBSCEK
    Priyamvada R, LBSCEK
    Program Committee Chairs
    Seena Thomas, LBSCEK
    Krishnaprasad P K, LBSCEK
    Publication Chair
    Binoy D M Panicker, LBSCEK
    Organizing Committee Members
    Sudheesh K P, LBSCEK
    Vinayan A, LBSCEK
    Anil Kumar, LBSCEK
    Binu S, LBSCEK
    Lekha P C, LBSCEK
    Sherly P C, LBSCEK


    Graduate Students/Research Scholars
    Rs. 1500

    Rs. 2000

    Rs. 500

    Contact Us

    LBS College of Engineering


    Povval, Muliyar Post Office, Kasaragod, Kerala-671542

    Phone Number

    04994 250290